Processing and funding times by lender
Open a lender to check its response, approval and funding stages. A quick quote or callback is not approval. Sources and conditions are included in each entry.
50 lenders. Open a lender for details.
Alex BankUsually a decision within one business day of complete documents; arrival can take another one to two business days after signing.
Response or contact
No separate quote or initial-response timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Assessment or approval
Usually within one business day after Alex Bank receives the complete application and all documents. Its unsecured-loan page also describes an outcome in as little as one business day.
Funding
Funds are transferred after the signed agreement is received. Interbank processing may take one to two business days before the money reaches your account or the dealership for a secured car/EV loan.
Applies to: Unsecured personal loans and secured car/EV loans covered by Alex Bank’s loan FAQs.
Keep in mind: The approval clock starts after receipt of the full application and documents. Approval is not guaranteed. The signed loan agreement is needed before transfer; receiving-bank processing affects when funds can be used. The five-minute application estimate is not approval time.
Sources checked
ANZSame-day funding may apply to qualifying branch applications; ANZ does not publish a general approval deadline on the pages checked.
Response or contact
Quick Start requests a callback to help with an application; it is not an approval. Confirm the callback estimate with ANZ.
Assessment or approval
No general approval timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Funding
Same-day funding is advertised for qualifying branch applications approved before noon Monday–Friday AEST, with funds deposited into an existing eligible ANZ everyday account.
Applies to: ANZ fixed and variable unsecured personal loans; same-day funding claim applies to the branch application route.
Keep in mind: Application must be lodged in branch and approved before the stated cut-off. An existing eligible ANZ everyday account is required. Starting an application before noon does not ensure approval before noon. Quick Start callback timing is separate from assessment and funding.
Sources checked
Arab BankCheck with lender: no specific personal-loan response, approval or funding timeframe was located.
Response or contact
No timeframe located in the official pages checked. Contact the Australian bank about the response to your application.
Assessment or approval
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Funding
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: Australian secured and unsecured personal loans, with fixed and variable options.
Keep in mind: Australian personal-loan applications remain subject to the bank’s credit assessment. Ask when assessment starts, whether documents are complete, and how long funds take after acceptance. Timing published by Arab Bank entities in other countries does not apply.
Sources checked
Australian Military BankCheck with lender; no current specific personal-loan approval or funding timeframe found.
Response or contact
No current specific response timeframe found in the official product pages checked.
Assessment or approval
No current specific final-approval timeframe found. Ask which verification steps remain and when a decision is expected.
Funding
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: Personal and car loans advertised on the Australian Military Bank product pages.
Keep in mind: The current product pages describe a fast process without a specific turnaround. Confirm document requirements, assessment timing and the funding date for your particular personal or car loan.
Sources checked
Australian Mutual BankContact within one business day after the online application; no separate approval or funding timeframe located.
Response or contact
The online application form says the bank will acknowledge the application by email and contact you within one business day to discuss it.
Assessment or approval
No approval timeframe located in the official pages checked. The one-business-day statement concerns contact, not a decision.
Funding
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: All Purpose personal loans, including the fixed-rate option; timing refers to the online personal-loan application form.
Keep in mind: The contact promise follows submission of the application. It is a discussion, not conditional or final approval. Have income, assets, debts and expenses ready, and confirm the next assessment and funding steps with the bank.
Sources checked
Auswide BankCheck with lender: no specific personal-loan or car-loan processing timeframe found in the official pages checked.
Response or contact
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Assessment or approval
The personal-loan page describes quick processing but gives no specific assessment or approval timeframe.
Funding
The personal-loan page describes funds deposited to your account but gives no specific funding or arrival timeframe.
Applies to: Auswide unsecured personal loans and car loans displayed on the current comparison page.
Keep in mind: Confirm the expected assessment and payment timing for the particular product. An application-form completion estimate is not an approval deadline. Auswide is a MyState Bank division, but another brand’s processing claim should not be assumed to apply.
Sources checked
Bank AustraliaCheck with lender for timing; new Property Owner personal-loan applications closed from 15 October 2026. The ordinary Lifestyle Personal Loan remains listed.
Response or contact
No timeframe located in the official personal-loan pages checked.
Assessment or approval
No timeframe located in the official personal-loan pages checked.
Funding
No timeframe located in the official personal-loan pages checked.
Applies to: Ordinary Lifestyle Personal Loan; Property Owner closure noted separately. No car-loan timing inferred.
Keep in mind: Bank Australia announced that new Lifestyle Personal Loan – Property Owner applications would close from 15 October 2026. That date has arrived and the product is no longer listed in its current personal-loan range. The ordinary Lifestyle Personal Loan remains listed. Confirm any existing application arrangements and assessment/funding timing with the bank.
Sources checked
Bank FirstCheck with lender; no specific personal-loan timeframe found in the official information we could access.
Response or contact
No specific response timeframe located in the official information we could access. Check with Bank First.
Assessment or approval
No approval timeframe located in the official information we could access. Assessment and financial verification are required.
Funding
No funding timeframe located in the official information we could access. Ask when money would be available after approval and signing.
Applies to: Personal Loan and personal/car-loan range; Australian Bank First only.
Keep in mind: Ask Bank First to confirm assessment, signing and funding timing for the selected product. The information available describes assessment and verification, but gives no specific processing time. Mortgage pre-approval and account-closure timeframes do not apply to a new personal loan.
We could not fully access the current official guidance. Confirm any timing shown directly with the lender.
Sources checked
Bank of Melbourne60-second initial response; eligible existing customers may access unsecured-loan funds within 60 minutes after approval and contract acceptance.
Response or contact
Unsecured: an initial answer within 60 seconds of submitting online; verification may remain. Secured: a conditional-approval response in 60 seconds, followed by car verification.
Assessment or approval
No overall final-approval timeframe located. Secured loans require car verification before final approval; the 60-second response is conditional.
Funding
Unsecured: within 60 minutes of e-contract acceptance for approved existing customers using a Bank of Melbourne transaction account; external accounts up to 3 days. Secured: payment follows acceptance, with no numeric timeframe located.
Applies to: Unsecured fixed/variable personal loans and secured personal loans; funding time below is specifically unsecured.
Keep in mind: The unsecured 60-minute clock starts after final approval and e-contract acceptance, not at application. External-account wording says days, not business days. Secured loans need car documents; car-purchase funds go to the seller. Do not extend unsecured timing to secured loans.
Sources checked
Bank of usLending-specialist contact within one business day of submission; no specific approval or funding timeframe found.
Response or contact
The personal-loan application confirmation page says a lending specialist will contact you within one business day after submission to discuss next steps.
Assessment or approval
No final-approval timeframe located in the official personal-loan pages checked. The one-business-day statement is contact about next steps.
Funding
No specific funding timeframe located in the official pages checked. Confirm the remaining steps and expected payment date with the lender.
Applies to: General personal-loan application; excludes home-loan processing and membership opening.
Keep in mind: The one-business-day claim begins after submission and concerns a discussion of next steps, not approval or money arrival. Product-page references to fast approval do not provide a numeric assessment commitment.
Sources checked
BankSA60-second initial response; eligible existing customers may access unsecured-loan funds within 60 minutes after approval and contract acceptance.
Response or contact
Unsecured: an initial answer within 60 seconds of submitting online; verification may remain. Secured: a conditional-approval response in 60 seconds, followed by car verification.
Assessment or approval
No overall final-approval timeframe located. Secured loans require car verification before final approval; the 60-second response is conditional.
Funding
Unsecured: within 60 minutes of e-contract acceptance for approved existing customers using a BankSA transaction account; external accounts up to 3 days. Secured: payment follows acceptance, with no numeric timeframe located.
Applies to: Unsecured fixed/variable personal loans and secured personal loans; funding time below is specifically unsecured.
Keep in mind: The unsecured 60-minute clock starts after final approval and e-contract acceptance, not at application. External-account wording says days, not business days. Secured loans need car documents; car-purchase funds go to the seller. Do not extend unsecured timing to secured loans.
Sources checked
BankVicLender contact within 3–5 business days after submission; this is not a final-approval or funding deadline.
Response or contact
A lender will contact you within 3–5 business days after application submission to discuss any additional information needed.
Assessment or approval
No final-approval timeframe located. If approved, BankVic notifies you when loan documents are ready to sign.
Funding
No personal-loan funding timeframe located in the official FAQ checked. Ask when funds would be released after approval and signing.
Applies to: Personal loans; the cited FAQ is specifically the personal-loan application section.
Keep in mind: The published 3–5 business days covers lender contact and confirming outstanding information. Additional documents and assessment may follow. A separate two-business-day FAQ concerns membership access, and ordinary transfer speeds are not loan-funding promises.
Sources checked
BCU BankAims for a response within 24 hours for phone or branch applications; no fixed funding time published on the page checked.
Response or contact
BCU aims to respond within 24 hours to personal-loan applications made by phone or in branch.
Assessment or approval
No separate final-approval timeframe located in the official page checked; the 24-hour statement is a response target.
Funding
BCU says it works to fund the loan as soon as possible, without a specific funding deadline on the page checked.
Applies to: BCU personal loans; the stated response target specifically covers telephone and branch applications.
Keep in mind: Response timing depends on supplying supporting documents and any further information requested. The page says 24 hours, without defining a business-day clock. Do not extend the claim to online applications or treat the response as guaranteed final approval.
Sources checked
Bendigo BankCheck with lender; no specific response, approval or funding timeframe found in the personal-loan pages checked.
Response or contact
No specific response timeframe located. Bendigo says it will call as soon as possible to discuss the application.
Assessment or approval
No specific approval timeframe located in the secured or unsecured personal-loan pages checked. Supporting documents are required to finalise assessment.
Funding
No funding timeframe located in the official personal-loan pages checked. Confirm payment timing directly once assessment and signing requirements are clear.
Applies to: Secured and unsecured personal loans.
Keep in mind: The published 10–20 minutes describes completing the online form, not assessment, approval or funding. Have identity, income, expense, asset and debt information ready and ask what supporting documents remain outstanding.
Sources checked
Commonwealth Bank60-second application response; same-day funding may be available after approval, signing and verification by the weekday 4 pm cut-off.
Response or contact
The personal-loan guide advertises a response within 60 seconds after submitting an application. A response does not establish that verification and funding are complete.
Assessment or approval
No universal final-approval turnaround located. Credit assessment and verification must be completed; additional documents may be requested after contract acceptance.
Funding
Same-day funding may be available if approval, contract acceptance and verification are completed by 4 pm Monday–Friday, Sydney/Melbourne time.
Applies to: CommBank personal loans and secured fixed-rate car loan; same-day funding remains conditional.
Keep in mind: The 4 pm deadline is Sydney/Melbourne time, Monday–Friday. Same-day funding excludes incomplete applications, missing documents or cases needing specialist review, and depends on system availability. Secured car loans also require vehicle and insurance verification. The initial response is not a funding guarantee.
Sources checked
Community First BankCheck with lender; no specific personal-loan approval or funding timeframe found in the official pages checked.
Response or contact
No specific response timeframe located. The application guide says the bank contacts applicants to discuss the application and supporting documents.
Assessment or approval
No numeric approval timeframe located. The self-employed application guide says full assessment can be completed once all requested documentation is received.
Funding
No specific funding timeframe located in the official pages checked. The guide describes arranging funding after approval without a numeric commitment.
Applies to: Unsecured fixed/variable personal loan; self-employed application process page also expressly covers personal loans.
Keep in mind: Supply the documents requested for your circumstances and confirm receipt. The published self-employed process covers several loan types but expressly includes personal loans; its document-first assessment sequence is relevant, while home-loan processing times do not apply.
Sources checked
Credit Union SACheck with lender; no specific personal-loan approval or funding timeframe was found.
Response or contact
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Assessment or approval
Car pre-approval is described as fast, but no specific approval timeframe was located.
Funding
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: Personal loans and car loans
Keep in mind: Ask for separate assessment and payout estimates for your product, including any vehicle or document requirements.
Sources checked
First Option BankCheck with lender; no specific personal-loan approval or funding timeframe was found.
Response or contact
No response timeframe located; online application duration is not a credit decision.
Assessment or approval
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Funding
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: Australian First Option Bank personal lending
Keep in mind: Confirm current application requirements, assessment timing and when cleared funds would arrive.
We could not fully access the current official guidance. Confirm any timing shown directly with the lender.
Sources checked
GMCUCheck with lender; no specific personal-loan approval or funding timeframe was found.
Response or contact
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Assessment or approval
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Funding
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: Secured and unsecured personal loans
Keep in mind: The enquiry form starts contact with a lending specialist. Ask when assessment can begin and what must be completed before funds are released.
Sources checked
Greater BankAssessment within two business days after all relevant documents are provided; payout timing should be confirmed.
Response or contact
No separate initial-response timeframe located.
Assessment or approval
Greater says it assesses personal-loan applications within two business days once all relevant documents have been provided.
Funding
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: Personal loans
Keep in mind: The published clock starts after all relevant documents are provided. Credit criteria and conditions apply. Assessment timing does not establish when money reaches your account.
Sources checked
Great Southern BankEstimated rate in about 60 seconds; funding usually within 24 hours after acceptance.
Response or contact
Estimated personalised rate in about 60 seconds. A full application takes approximately 10 minutes; neither is an approval timeframe.
Assessment or approval
No current product-specific final-approval timeframe found in the product and FAQ pages checked. Confirm assessment timing directly.
Funding
Personal loans are usually funded within 24 hours of acceptance. For debt consolidation, creditor transfers typically take two to three business days to clear after settlement.
Applies to: Personal loans, including the bank's listed unsecured and secured car-loan range
Keep in mind: The quote is an estimate; approval requires the full application and checks. The 24-hour funding statement starts at acceptance, not application. Debt-consolidation transfers have separate clearance timing. No cutoff or time zone is specified in the checked funding statement.
Sources checked
HarmoneyFunding can arrive within minutes after acceptance and final checks; the help page allows up to three business days.
Response or contact
The fast-approval page advertises a quote in minutes; this is not the same as receiving funds.
Assessment or approval
Harmoney says some approvals can be instant; further information may be needed, and its fast-approval page says many applicants still receive a decision within one business day.
Funding
After approval, payment details, contract acceptance and final checks, the help page says funds should arrive within minutes, no later than three business days. Debt-consolidation creditors are paid within three to five business days if information is correct.
Applies to: Australian secured and unsecured personal loans; debt-consolidation payouts distinguished
Keep in mind: Complete payment details, accept the contract and pass final checks. Creditor-payment errors can delay debt consolidation. The fast-approval page says evening acceptance usually settles the following business day; exact cutoffs are not stated.
Sources checked
Horizon BankGenerally an application answer within one business day; confirm final approval and payout timing.
Response or contact
An official personal-loan article says Horizon can generally provide an answer within one business day.
Assessment or approval
No separate final-approval timeframe located. The one-business-day statement describes an answer on an application.
Funding
No timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: Personal loans
Keep in mind: Ask what documents start the clock. Approval, acceptance of the offer and all loan conditions must be completed before funding; secured loans may need additional asset evidence.
Sources checked
HSBCNot open to new personal-loan applications.
Response or contact
Not applicable: HSBC is no longer accepting new personal-loan applications.
Assessment or approval
HSBC says it is no longer reviewing or approving personal-loan applications and has withdrawn pending applications.
Funding
Not applicable for new personal-loan applications.
Applies to: New Australian HSBC personal-loan applications
Keep in mind: Existing borrowers should use HSBC's current transfer and servicing information. Older advertised application and funding times do not apply to new borrowing.
Sources checked
Hume BankLending-team contact within 3–5 business days; no specific approval or funding timeframe found.
Response or contact
A lending-team member will contact you within 3–5 business days after you complete an application.
Assessment or approval
No approval timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Funding
No funding timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: Personal loans; the lender's general personal-loan application FAQ.
Keep in mind: The contact is to discuss any additional documents required. It is not an approval deadline. If approved, Hume tells you when the loan documents are ready to sign online.
Sources checked
IMB BankCheck with IMB: no specific decision or funding timeframe found for its unsecured personal loan.
Response or contact
Fast online conditional approval is advertised, but no specific response timeframe was located.
Assessment or approval
No final-approval timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Funding
No funding timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: Unsecured Personal Loan; do not extend this finding to secured or car-loan processing without checking those products.
Keep in mind: IMB says the online application can take under 10 minutes. That measures form completion. Conditional approval still requires satisfactory verification and supporting documents. Its 60-day validity period is not an approval-processing time.
Sources checked
INGFunding may be same-day into Orange Everyday after acceptance; an external account should receive it within 2–3 business days.
Response or contact
No response timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Assessment or approval
No approval timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Funding
Existing customers may receive funds in Orange Everyday the day they accept the offer. ING's FAQ says external-account funds should arrive within 2–3 business days after accepting the contract.
Applies to: ING Personal Loan.
Keep in mind: The same-day option requires an existing ING customer to choose their Orange Everyday account. Assessment comes before accepting the contract. The advertised 20-minute application time is form completion, not an approval deadline.
We could not fully access the current official guidance. Confirm any timing shown directly with the lender.
Sources checked
Jacaranda FinanceMost complete applications receive a same-day outcome; eligible NPP funding usually arrives within 60 seconds after approval and signing.
Response or contact
No separate initial-response timeframe located; the lender publishes an assessment-outcome timeframe.
Assessment or approval
Most customers receive a same-day outcome if the complete application and all requested supporting information arrive before 3pm AEST on a normal business day. Same-day outcomes are not guaranteed.
Funding
After approval and signing, Jacaranda attempts immediate payment. Most customers with an NPP-enabled account receive funds within 60 seconds. Otherwise funds are available overnight on weekdays, or overnight the following business day after weekend/public-holiday approval.
Applies to: Jacaranda personal-loan application and funding process.
Keep in mind: All requested information must arrive before 3pm AEST for the same-day outcome claim. After that cutoff or outside business-day working hours, the stated outcome is the following business day. Instant funding needs an NPP-enabled bank account and a successful payment. The advertised 5–12 minutes measures application completion.
Sources checked
Liberty FinancialRate quote in under two minutes; check with Liberty for approval and funding timeframes.
Response or contact
A personalised online rate quote is advertised in under two minutes. This is not final approval.
Assessment or approval
No Liberty-specific approval timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Funding
No Liberty-specific funding timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: Liberty secured and unsecured personal loans.
Keep in mind: The rate check and a full application are separate steps. Ask Liberty about assessment and settlement for your product, including any vehicle-security requirements for a secured loan.
We could not fully access the current official guidance. Confirm any timing shown directly with the lender.
Sources checked
MoneyMeApproval in as little as 60 minutes; after approval, funding could arrive in as little as an hour, depending on bank.
Response or contact
A quote showing the rate and repayments is advertised in under 90 seconds. This is separate from approval.
Assessment or approval
Approval is advertised in as little as 60 minutes. This is a best-case claim, not a guaranteed decision deadline.
Funding
Once approved, MONEYME says it transfers funds immediately. Its eligibility page says money could arrive in as little as an hour after approval, depending on the receiving bank.
Applies to: MONEYME unsecured personal loans; excludes Autopay car finance.
Keep in mind: Applications outside business hours can take longer. MONEYME does not state a precise starting event for the approval clock in the checked claim. Verify any documents requested and bank processing time before relying on a deadline.
Sources checked
MoneyPlaceDecision within 1–2 business days after all information is received; same-day dispatch is advertised for acceptance by 3pm.
Response or contact
No separate initial-response timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Assessment or approval
MoneyPlace says a decision follows within 1–2 business days once it has all the information it needs.
Funding
Its FAQ says accepting the loan by 3pm allows same-day dispatch. Customers with a major bank should receive funds the same day; receipt at other banks is not specified in the information available.
Applies to: MoneyPlace personal-loan application and acceptance FAQs.
Keep in mind: The decision clock begins when MoneyPlace has all required information. Confirm the 3pm cutoff's time zone and business-day availability with MoneyPlace; these details were not visible in the FAQ we could access. Dispatch and receipt are separate events.
We could not fully access the current official guidance. Confirm any timing shown directly with the lender.
Sources checked
MoveBankCheck with MoveBank: no specific personal-loan decision or funding timeframe located.
Response or contact
No response timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Assessment or approval
No approval timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Funding
No funding timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: Personal Loan and car-loan process in MoveBank's official FAQs.
Keep in mind: For a car loan, MoveBank describes document review, conditional and full approval, insurance, membership and a digital loan offer before funds are released to the dealer or private seller. Ask about your application and payment deadline.
Sources checked
NABInitial unsecured decision in 60 seconds; funding follows approval and offer acceptance, with up to three business days allowed.
Response or contact
Online unsecured applications advertise an initial decision in 60 seconds. Further verification may still be required.
Assessment or approval
No final-approval deadline located. If automatic verification fails, NAB says a case manager is assigned within 1–2 business days; this is not an approval deadline.
Funding
Unsecured: usually within one business day for NAB accounts after accepting the offer; allow up to three business days. NAB Car Loan advertises funds within one business day of agreeing the loan.
Applies to: Unsecured personal loans; NAB Car Loan funding noted separately.
Keep in mind: Initial response is not unconditional approval. Complete verification and accept the offer before the funding clock starts. The detailed unsecured guidance distinguishes NAB accounts and allows up to three business days. The secured car-loan product has its own eligibility and process.
Sources checked
Newcastle PermanentEnquiry callback within three business days; check with the lender for approval and funding times.
Response or contact
After the enquiry form is submitted, the team says it will contact you within three business days to discuss next steps.
Assessment or approval
No approval timeframe located in the official pages checked. The three-business-day statement is an enquiry callback, not a lending decision.
Funding
No funding timeframe located in the official pages checked. Ask when funds can be released after approval and completed paperwork.
Applies to: Secured and unsecured personal loans, including car loans.
Keep in mind: The clock starts with an enquiry, before the application and assessment are completed. Identification, income evidence and other financial information may be required. Do not apply another NGM Group brand's processing times to Newcastle Permanent.
Sources checked
OurMoneyMarketConditional decision advertised in under a minute; funds usually one business day after offer acceptance, sometimes up to three.
Response or contact
The personal-loan FAQ advertises a conditional decision in under a minute, subject to verification. Its quick-quote form takes about five minutes; completing the form is not approval.
Assessment or approval
Full approval requires verification. No separate numeric final-approval timeframe located; the lender says an offer is sent the same day once full approval is obtained.
Funding
After you accept the loan offer, funds usually reach your account within one business day, but may take up to three business days.
Applies to: Personal loans, including unsecured and secured options listed on the personal-loan page.
Keep in mind: The minute decision is conditional on verification of the application details. Funding starts after full approval and your acceptance of the offer. Use the detailed one-to-three-business-day explanation rather than treating a 24-hour promotional heading as guaranteed cash arrival.
Sources checked
PlentiApproval can take as little as one business day after documents; funding follows acceptance.
Response or contact
A rate estimate can take as little as 60 seconds. That is a quote, not final approval.
Assessment or approval
Approval can take as little as one business day after all relevant documents arrive. Further information may be requested.
Funding
Its funding FAQ says funds are transferred the business day after approval and contract acceptance, with arrival within one to two business days.
Applies to: Personal loans; the NAB car-loan process is separate.
Keep in mind: These are qualified published timings, not an average or guarantee. The help page also advertises funding in as little as 24 hours; use the fuller funding FAQ when planning a payment and confirm your own status.
Sources checked
Police BankConditional approval usually within 48 hours on weekdays; funding follows verification and signed contracts, with no arrival deadline stated.
Response or contact
Conditional approval is usually provided within 48 hours on weekdays for phone and online applications. This is not final approval.
Assessment or approval
No separate final-approval timeframe found. Employment, income and debt details must still be confirmed and the offer accepted.
Funding
After signed contracts are received, funds are disbursed according to the loan conditions and your instructions. No specific arrival timeframe located.
Applies to: Fixed and variable personal loans and the Driveaway Car Loan shown on the lender's personal-loan page.
Keep in mind: The published 48-hour statement concerns conditional approval for phone and online applications, not final approval or cash arrival. Verification, acceptance and signed contracts remain. Police Bank and Police Credit Union are different lenders.
Sources checked
Police Credit UnionPlatinum members have a qualified same-day conditional approval benefit; other applicants should confirm decision and funding times.
Response or contact
Eligible Platinum members have a qualified same-day conditional-approval benefit. Ordinary enquiry callbacks are targeted for the next business day, but can take up to 48 hours.
Assessment or approval
No general final-approval timeframe found. The published same-day Platinum benefit concerns conditional approval and remains subject to verification.
Funding
The timing footnote refers to conditional approval and funding during business hours, but does not give a separate cash-arrival duration. Confirm release and receipt timing with the lender.
Applies to: Australian Police Credit Union personal loans; same-day approval benefit is specifically scoped to eligible Platinum members.
Keep in mind: Platinum membership eligibility applies. The timing footnote requires submission before 10am, Monday to Friday during business hours, with required identification and information documents. The page does not specify the cut-off's time zone. Ask which zone applies and when cleared funds can arrive.
Sources checked
QBankContact within one business day after online submission; no separate approval or funding timeframe found.
Response or contact
The online application can take as little as 20 minutes. After submission, the team says it will contact you within one business day about next steps or missing documents.
Assessment or approval
No approval timeframe located in the official pages checked. The one-business-day statement is contact after submission, not an approval promise.
Funding
No funding timeframe located in the official pages checked. Confirm release timing after approval and completion of any conditions.
Applies to: Online unsecured personal-loan applications; other application channels and secured vehicle loans are not covered by this timing statement.
Keep in mind: The stated online pathway is for eligible members seeking unsecured borrowing and excludes self-employed online applications. The lender directs other circumstances to phone or enquiry channels. Additional documents may be requested; the callback is not a lending decision.
Sources checked
Qudos BankCheck with lender: no current product-specific personal-loan approval or funding timeframe found.
Response or contact
No current personal-loan response timeframe located in the official product pages checked. Contact Qudos Bank for its present estimate.
Assessment or approval
No current personal-loan approval timeframe located in the official product pages checked. The bank's 48-hour approval FAQ relates to home loans, not personal loans.
Funding
No current product-specific funding timeframe found. Ask Qudos when funds can arrive after approval and signing.
Applies to: Personal Loan. Car loans have separate product terms; no mortgage timing is used.
Keep in mind: The older travel-loan article does not define a precise number of days, business-day basis or completed-document conditions. Do not reuse Qudos home-loan approval times or Bank Australia's timelines for this personal-loan product.
We could not fully access the current official guidance. Confirm any timing shown directly with the lender.
Sources checked
RACVResponse usually within 24 hours; funds usually within 24 hours after signing. Approval timing varies.
Response or contact
The product page says an application takes about 10 minutes and a response usually arrives within 24 hours.
Assessment or approval
The finance overview says most personal-loan approvals occur within five working hours. The detailed product FAQ says approval times vary. Confirm the estimate for your completed application.
Funding
The product FAQ says funds usually arrive within 24 hours after the paperwork is signed. Approval and the lender's final arrangements must be completed first.
Applies to: RACV secured personal loans on the specific personal-loan product page.
Keep in mind: Five working hours is qualified as most cases, not guaranteed. The overview does not define that clock's exact starting point. The detailed FAQ uses signed paperwork for the funding clock. Do not treat the separate 72-hour enquiry callback message as the application decision time.
Sources checked
RevolutOne-minute quote; assessment target of 1–3 business days; immediate Revolut-account funding after offer acceptance.
Response or contact
A personalised rate quote is advertised as taking about one minute. It precedes the full application and credit assessment.
Assessment or approval
Revolut aims to return an assessment outcome in 1–3 business days; incomplete information and busy periods can make it longer.
Funding
After approval, review the documents and accept the offer in the app. Funds are then available immediately in your Revolut account.
Applies to: Australian unsecured personal loans applied for through Revolut; excludes overseas Revolut loan products.
Keep in mind: Provide the requested documents and respond to follow-up questions. Revolut says weekends, holidays and promotional demand can lengthen assessment. Instant funding begins after accepting the approved agreement and applies to the Revolut account, not an onward transfer to another bank.
Sources checked
SocietyOneTwo-minute rate quote; funding in as little as one business day after approval.
Response or contact
The product page advertises a personalised rate in two minutes. This is a rate quote, not a final lending decision.
Assessment or approval
No separate approval timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Funding
Funds may reach your account in as little as one business day after approval.
Applies to: SocietyOne secured and unsecured personal loans on its current personal-loans page.
Keep in mind: The funding clock starts after approval. Completing the application in about five minutes does not mean it is approved in that time. Confirm any remaining documents and settlement requirements before relying on a payment date.
Sources checked
Southern Cross Credit UnionCheck with lender: application completion is under 20 minutes, but no specific approval or funding timeframe was found.
Response or contact
No initial-response timeframe located. The advertised under-20-minute figure is for completing the application.
Assessment or approval
No specific approval timeframe located in the official pages checked. A lending specialist assesses the application and may request further information.
Funding
No specific funding timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: SCCU Unsecured Personal Loan and Secured Personal Loan; excludes mortgage and unrelated overseas SCCU products.
Keep in mind: SCCU describes identity checks, supporting documents and an assessment after submission. Additional information can be requested during assessment. Its general description of unsecured funds arriving within days is not a defined settlement commitment.
Sources checked
St.George60-second initial response; qualified unsecured funding in 60 minutes after final approval and e-contract acceptance.
Response or contact
Unsecured applications receive an initial answer within 60 seconds, possibly requesting verification. The secured page describes a 60-second conditional-approval response.
Assessment or approval
No separate final-approval timeframe located. Secured loans require verification of the car and supporting purchase or ownership information.
Funding
Unsecured: existing customers can receive funds in their St.George transaction account 60 minutes after accepted e-contract receipt. Transfers to another bank can take up to three days. No equivalent secured-loan funding duration was located.
Applies to: St.George Unsecured Personal Loan and Secured Personal Loan. The 60-minute funding offer is published on the unsecured product page.
Keep in mind: The fast unsecured funding offer requires an existing St.George transaction account and an approved loan. The source says up to three days for external accounts, without labelling them business days. Secured purchase funds go to the seller after contract acceptance; do not apply the unsecured 60-minute claim to that process.
Sources checked
Summerland BankTypically 1–2 business days for pre-approval and approval; provide financial information and verification documents first.
Response or contact
No separate initial-response timeframe located in the product pages checked.
Assessment or approval
Both product FAQs describe pre-approval and approval as typically taking 1–2 business days. Their application steps say decisions usually arrive within two business days after financial information and verification documents are provided.
Funding
No specific funding timeframe located. The pages describe acceptance and funding without a stated number of hours or days.
Applies to: Summerland General Purpose Personal Loan and Car Loan, separately checked on their product pages.
Keep in mind: The stated assessment clock follows submission of financial information and verification documents. The car page also advertises approval frequently within 24 hours; its more detailed FAQ uses 1–2 business days. Neither statement gives a funding deadline.
Sources checked
Teachers Mutual BankConditional approval typically within 24 hours on weekdays; final verification and funding follow.
Response or contact
Conditional approval is typically within 24 hours on weekdays. This is not an unconditional final approval or funding promise.
Assessment or approval
After conditional approval, confirm employment and income and sign the offer. No separate timeframe for completing those final checks was located.
Funding
No specific funding duration located. Once the required documents are approved, funds are released according to the loan conditions.
Applies to: Teachers Mutual Bank personal-loan category, including its personal and car loan options; timing is from the category's linked official FAQ.
Keep in mind: Membership eligibility and lending criteria apply. Employment and income confirmation, a signed offer and document approval are still required. The separate 10–15-minute figure is the time to complete an online or phone application.
Sources checked
Unity BankContact within 24 hours after applying; check with Unity for approval and funding dates.
Response or contact
The official application page says its team will contact applicants within 24 hours. This is a contact target, not loan approval.
Assessment or approval
No specific approval timeframe located in the official personal-loan pages checked.
Funding
No specific funding timeframe located in the official pages checked.
Applies to: Unity Bank online personal and car loan applications; contact target is from the general apply-online page that explicitly lists both products.
Keep in mind: The contact statement covers online applications, including personal and car loans, and does not specify business hours or a funding cut-off. It should not be presented as a 24-hour lending decision.
We could not fully access the current official guidance. Confirm any timing shown directly with the lender.
Sources checked
WestpacOutcome within two business days after verification; qualified funding within an hour for existing Westpac accounts.
Response or contact
The product page describes an online conditional response after submission, separate from verification and final approval.
Assessment or approval
Westpac says it emails the outcome within two business days after documents are received and verified.
Funding
After approval and contract acceptance, eligible existing Westpac transaction-account customers can receive funds within an hour. The product page allows up to three business days for a non-Westpac account.
Applies to: Unsecured Personal Loan; other products may have different processes.
Keep in mind: New customers may need branch identification after accepting. Westpac’s contract-help page gives a shorter two-business-day external-account timeframe; allow the longer product-page guidance and confirm the timing for your own account.
Sources checked
WisrTwo-minute rate estimate; decision in a few days; confirm funding against its 24–48-hour post-signing guidance.
Response or contact
A personalised rate estimate takes about two minutes; the product process also describes an immediate initial application response before document upload.
Assessment or approval
Wisr describes a decision within a few days, often sooner. Missing or incorrect documents can delay assessment.
Funding
Its process lists funds within 24–48 hours after digital signing; the same page's FAQ says same-day funding after approval may be possible. Confirm the timing for your loan.
Applies to: Wisr unsecured personal loans; general lending-page assessment guidance checked alongside the personal-loan product page.
Keep in mind: Initial response, assessment and settlement are separate. The 24–48-hour step follows document upload and signing; it is not measured from starting an application. The page also mentions possible same-day funds, so do not treat either as a guaranteed date or add an unstated business-day definition.
Sources checked
No lenders match. Try another name or clear the filters.
Coverage and how to read these times
This review covers 50 lender brands: every lender listed in PLF’s comparisons at the time of our review, plus Westpac and Plenti. HSBC is retained here to explain its closure to new applications; its unavailable offers have been removed from our comparisons. This is not every lender in Australia.
Official information was checked on 2 October 2026. Published targets and best-case claims are not measured averages or guaranteed deadlines. “No timeframe found” means we did not locate one in the official pages checked. Limited source access is flagged. A blank or missing timeframe does not mean instant processing.
Check when each clock starts, whether it uses business days, the required documents and the destination account. Product and channel conditions differ. Do not add separate advertised times together and treat the result as a guaranteed payment date.
The milestones between applying and receiving funds
The order and labels vary between lenders. These milestones help you understand what a message means; they are not a fixed sequence every application follows.
| Milestone | What it tells you | What to check |
|---|---|---|
Quote or initial response | An indicative rate or early decision based on the information supplied. | Is this a quote, an application or a conditional decision? |
Conditional approval | The lender may proceed if its outstanding requirements are met. | Which income, identity or other checks remain? |
Final approval | The required credit assessment is complete. | Does anything still need to happen before funding? |
Contract acceptance | You review and accept the loan offer. | Check the actual rate, fees, repayments and first payment date. |
Settlement or funding | The loan is drawn and money is released. | Who receives it, and when will it be available? |
A message saying “approved” needs to be read alongside its conditions. Signing the contract does not necessarily mean verification is complete. CommBank says it may request documents after contract acceptance and funds the loan once verification and approval are complete.
ANZ personal loan approval turnaround time in 2026
There is no single ANZ approval timeframe that can safely be applied to every applicant. Its same-day claim applies to the branch route and conditions in its lender entry above. Applying shortly before noon does not mean the lender will finish assessing the application before the cut-off.
ANZ’s online Personal Loan Quick Start is a request for help with an application. A callback estimate is not an approval or funding deadline. Confirm whether a full application has actually been submitted and whether you have an application reference.
For an application already lodged, ANZ’s Quick Start page directs status enquiries to 1800 801 485. Have your reference ready and ask whether the application is awaiting documents, assessment, your acceptance or payment. Follow the instructions for your application rather than sending another Quick Start request.
Read “same day” against your actual deadline
Write down the date and time you need usable funds, then work backwards. Ask whether the quoted time means the lender sends the money or the receiving account can use it. Confirm the cut-off’s time zone, especially around daylight saving, and whether weekends or public holidays affect the remaining steps.
For a secured car loan or debt consolidation, ask whether funds go to you, the seller or an existing creditor. That changes who needs payment details and what confirmation you should wait for.
Application delayed? Start with the stage it has reached
| What you are seeing | Your next step |
|---|---|
No acknowledgement | Check that submission completed. Look for a reference and messages in the lender’s app or your email, including spam. Contact the lender before starting again. |
More documents requested | Ask for the exact missing item, required date range and accepted format. Confirm receipt after supplying it. |
Referred for assessment | Ask whether a person is reviewing it and when to expect the next update. A referral does not itself tell you the outcome. |
Approved, but no money | Check offer acceptance, funding conditions, recipient details and whether payment has actually been released. |
NAB says that if it cannot verify an application automatically, a case manager will be assigned within one to two business days. That is an allocation timeframe, not a promised final decision.
Follow up when the lender’s stated update time has passed, when you cannot supply an item, or when your circumstances or purchase deadline change. Avoid daily duplicate submissions. Moneysmart warns that many recent credit applications can contribute to a loan being declined.
The questions that get a useful update
Keep the conversation focused on what can move the application forward:
- “Is this an application awaiting assessment, or only an enquiry?”
- “Have you received and accepted all the documents I supplied?”
- “What specifically remains before final approval?”
- “After I sign, what remains before the funds are released?”
- “When should I expect the next update, and who should I contact if it does not arrive?”
Record the answer, date and any action you agreed to take. If the lender asks for an updated statement, send the period requested rather than uploading the same older file. Use our personal loan document checklist to organise the records.
Do not let a fast decision rush your loan choice
Before accepting, compare the actual offer with your budget: the repayment, term, fees and total amount payable. Check whether the rate is fixed or variable and what happens if you repay early. A faster loan can still be the more expensive choice.
Moneysmart recommends comparing loans before committing to a purchase. Use our repayment calculator with the offered rate and known fees, then read the contract. A calculator result or a PLF enquiry does not establish approval.
If you need money urgently
If an essential bill is due before a loan could be funded, ask the provider about a payment arrangement. For difficulty meeting existing loan repayments, contact the lender’s financial hardship team rather than relying on a new loan to cover the gap.
Moneysmart’s urgent money help lists support for food, housing and bills. You can also call the free National Debt Helpline on 1800 007 007.
Eligible applicants may be able to use a No Interest Loan for approved essential costs. These have eligibility and affordability checks, and invoices are paid directly; they are not unrestricted cash loans or guaranteed same-day funding.
Common questions
Which lender has the fastest personal loan processing?
There is no reliable universal winner in these published claims. A quote, conditional response, final approval and funded loan measure different things. Use the lender directory to check the exact stage, conditions and clock start, then ask for the estimate for your completed application.
Why do some lenders have no processing time listed?
We did not find a specific timeframe in the official personal-loan pages checked, or could not verify enough detail. It does not mean the lender is slow or that a decision is immediate. Ask what remains outstanding and when to expect an update.
Can I get a personal loan approved and paid today?
Possibly, if the lender offers that service and you meet every condition in time. Approval, document verification, signing and payment are separate steps. Ask the lender to confirm your own position before relying on same-day funds.
Does a 60-second response mean final approval?
Not necessarily. Read the response and its conditions. It may still require verification or further assessment. A quick response does not establish that the money has been released.
Does a delay mean my application will be rejected?
No outcome can be inferred from a delay alone. The application may be awaiting information or manual review. Ask what is outstanding and when the lender expects to update you.
Do weekends count towards personal loan approval times?
Do not assume they do. Check whether the lender quotes business days, whether its assessment team is working, and whether funding has a weekday cut-off. An online application being available all weekend does not mean every step is processed then.
Can PLF guarantee approval or a faster decision?
No. The lender controls its assessment and funding. We can help you compare options and understand the information needed, but cannot promise an outcome or a funding date.
Sources
- ANZ: personal loans and same-day funding conditions
- ANZ: Personal Loan Quick Start and status enquiries
- CommBank: fixed-rate loan funding conditions
- CommBank: personal loan application stages
- CommBank: verification after contract acceptance and funding
- NAB: application, verification and acceptance
- NAB: unsecured personal loan funding
- Moneysmart: personal loans
- Moneysmart: loan rejection
- Moneysmart: financial hardship
- Moneysmart: urgent help with money
- Moneysmart: No Interest Loans
General information only. Requirements, rates and fees depend on the lender, product and your circumstances. Editorial policy · How we compare · How we are paid